Xcode Development Pain Today

Development on Xcode sometimes can be quite painful. Because you might have problems that others never face before. Today I just fixed 2 unusual issues.

1. My app just crash when I start it. In the debug area, it just show that something like

*** Terminating app due to uncaught exception ‘NSUnknownKeyException’, reason: ‘[<UIApplication 0x3b039f0> setValue:forUndefinedKey:]: this class is not key value coding-compliant for the key imgCover.’

After Google search and review my code looking is there any issue with imgCode in coding and xib. I find no issue at all. So in the end, I remove the link from xib, build and run it. No crash. Then added back the link, it doesn’t crash anymore also!

Surprise fixing issue eh?

2. The Code Signing Identity don’t know since when has become a text field, rather than original drop down option. Then finally I found it just by changing the Editor menu to “Show Value” then it is back again. WTF!

